It is currently Sat Sep 26, 2020 3:38 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:42 am 

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:38 am
Posts: 2
Hey Nick,

in one of your earlier posts you said

Quote:
To use Chaotica 2 in licenced mode you need to purchase an upgrade to a Chaotica 2 licence. You can do that from your store licence page.


I have looked high and low, but I can't find a place to get an upgrade. I may be pulling a blonde, but I'd really like to get the 2.x unrestricted version. (I've had the Studio version of 1.5.8 for years)

Please, help?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 11:16 am 

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 11:10 am
Posts: 4
Very interesting software, enjoying this demo very much thank you.

If I purchase the current chaotica version under the "buy now" link, will I get free access to this 2.0 version when it is released?

I have asked via e-mail already but I have not gotten a response.
thank you


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 10, 2020 9:53 am 

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 9:09 am
Posts: 4
Hello Nick!

Just a part of my wishlist:
1./ Various on-off auxiliary grids in editor for setting the composition.
2./ .chaos2 extension for files, from Chaotica 1 to distinguish, file association would be easier.
3./ Features that make editing easier: duplicate, positioning with arrows, etc.

Thank You: Károly (carlx)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:08 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:06 pm
Posts: 2
Hi Nick,

Thank you for the wonderful program.
I have two questions:
1. How do I buy a license for the full version of Chaotica 2.0.18?
2. Please tell me, can "Chaotica 2" work with multiple GPUs (2 or more video cards )?
Or can the render only work with one GPU?

Best regards,
Andrew


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:48 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 1:51 pm
Posts: 134
a0729 wrote:
Hi Nick,

Thank you for the wonderful program.
I have two questions:
1. How do I buy a license for the full version of Chaotica 2.0.18?
2. Please tell me, can "Chaotica 2" work with multiple GPUs (2 or more video cards )?
Or can the render only work with one GPU?

Best regards,
Andrew


Hi Andrew,
Currently you have to buy a Chaotica 1 licence, then upgrade it to a Chaotica 2 licence. (which costs 50% of the Chaotica 1 price).

Yes Chaotica 2 works with multiple GPUs.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2020 5:28 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:06 pm
Posts: 2
Hi Nick,
Thank you for your response. I have another question. Please tell me, can "Chaotica 2" render an image if the video card has 8 gb of memory, and 16 gb of memory is required to render the image?

Best regards,
Andrew


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net