It is currently Sat Sep 25, 2021 1:17 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Chaotica 2.0 issues
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 7:34 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:36 am
Posts: 16
Still having the curve issue but no one else is so I guess it's hardware based or a user-end issue.

Also, when I toggle camera transform, there is no affine on the plane.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Chaotica 2.0 issues
PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:17 am 

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 12:03 am
Posts: 11
2.09 issues -

System:: Laptop Quad-Thread Dual Core Intel Core I7-5500U CPU @ 2.40 GHz
OS: Windows 10 Home
Hardware:
Image


1. Upon startup, Windows Defender Smartscreen tries to block opening the program.

Image


2. Plugin Preview

is a huge asset and is working well, can we get names added to the top or bottom of each image please so when we scroll we know what we're looking at.

Image


3. Final Transform Pre and Post Affine

Do not work/appear in the World Editor. This is a really big one for my productivity because without the manual pre/post affines all edits to the fx position must be done with numbers which really hinders my creative process.

See screenshots below of affines selected on the right but nothing appearing on the left.

Final Transform Pre Affine:

Image

Final Transform Post Affine:

Image


4. Response Curves/Levels

Just want to list this as an open issue, although these work fine for me. Referencing Jackeroni and Jasper's bug reports. Still an open issue for some so maybe we can still isolate what the problem is. Maybe has something to do with display issues because Jasper runs a dual display and Jackeroni is on mobile? Also Jasper is able to edit the XML and paste it back in and in turn edit the points on the graph accordingly. Random guesses for my two cents.


5. Random Transform/Transform Naming in World Editor

Not a huge necessity but it would be great if either the iterator name reflected a) a manually overriden name b) the name(s) of the transform(s) associated with that iterator. Right now it does this on the first round of world generation but it will not change anything the second time around, or when a user changes the transform/plugin.

Example: here we see "spherical" active but "sinusoidal" listed.

Image


6. Request: Preview Window for Animation Editor

I am not sure if the current viewport is actually the animation preview, but having a resizeable (low-res) animation preview window I think would be greatly beneficial.




Cheers and good work all,
Technochroma
https://www.deviantart.com/technochroma

Latest work with Chaotica 2 2.08 Beta: "Gateway to Cerulean, Tech City"
Image


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Chaotica 2.0 issues
PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2020 12:16 pm 

Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 12:13 pm
Posts: 4
Issue with version 2.0.23 (64-bit) :
Open Chaotica, right-click World Browser and choose Add World.
Choose a file, then watch the app crash.
Reproducible on my machine after several restarts.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Chaotica 2.0 issues
PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2020 8:01 pm 

Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 12:13 pm
Posts: 4
2.0.23 issue :
Open Chaotica, close Random Worlds, open & close imaging settings.
Reopening Image Settings a second time opens a blank window without settings.
Repeatable on my machine after restarts (my Image Settings are standard closed).


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net