It is currently Fri Oct 18, 2019 11:15 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 8:59 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 4:03 pm
Posts: 101
I wrote a bunch of journals on deviantArt about chaotica.
Here goes the full list:

Editor Basics: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Ch ... -521846083

Response Curves - Tips and Tricks: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Re ... -489772812

Imaging in Chaotica 1: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Im ... -488733978
Imaging in Chaotica 2: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Im ... -489833092

Chaotica Animation 1: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Ch ... -485903235
Chaotica Animation 2: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Ch ... -485955559
Chaotica Animation 3: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Ch ... -485955963
Chaotica Animation - Blinking Stars: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Ch ... -486415671

Gradient Effect in Chaotica: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Gr ... -485710509

How to find what a Transform does: http://tatasz.deviantart.com/journal/Ho ... -486206135


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 2:19 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 3:29 pm
Posts: 76
Made this thread sticky, since it's such a useful collection of information!

Big thanks :D


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:40 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 11:41 am
Posts: 7
Hi, Lycium I'm Andrew thanks for this forum. Now I started to meet Chaotica and building of the Fractals. Excuse me for my horrible English. I have two problems for now. First - the main window didn't show what's happening in the "Worls editor". And second issue is Chaotica starts to using 100% of CPU when i create new empty world...
My setup: Windows 7 x64
Processor: AMD Atom II X3 450 3.2 Gb, 4gb RAM.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:41 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 11:41 am
Posts: 7
3man wrote:
Hi, Lycium I'm Andrew thanks for this forum. Now I started to meet Chaotica and building of the Fractals. Excuse me for my horrible English. I have two problems for now. First - the main window didn't show what's happening in the "Worls editor". And second issue is Chaotica starts to using 100% of CPU when i create new empty world...
My setup: Windows 7 x64
Processor: AMD Atom II X3 450 3.2 Gb, 4gb RAM.

Chaotica: 1.5.8


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 5:11 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 5:08 pm
Posts: 1
Hey guys!
I'm pretty thrilled to see other people jump on this program, I just got started yesterday!
Andrew, i'm in the same boat as you! But, as far as I'm aware, Chaotica's main window is not supposed to include the World Editor. The W/Editor is its own window, which you can open by going to:

Window (bar at the top) >> World Editor

As for your second issue, I'm not sure. I myself am about to upgrade my RAM tonight because sometimes when my worlds are rendering, my fans go NUTS and the computer starts to get warm. Might just need more memory.

Happy Fractaling!!!

:DDD


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 7:22 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 11:41 am
Posts: 7
phorstmann wrote:
Chaotica's main window is not supposed to include the World Editor. The W/Editor is its own window, which you can open by going to:

Window (bar at the top) >> World Editor

Thanks for the answer, I know, where is world Editor. I don't know when I see in main window the changes, happening in world editor! What I should do?)

Sooooo after creating a pre_transform i see the changes in main window! And my question is solved )

Second issue with CPU usage 100% stay unsloved, but perhaps, problem in low memory (4gb isn't enaugh)...ok anyway. Let's start to discover new fractal worlds :D


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:15 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 4:03 pm
Posts: 101
3man wrote:
phorstmann wrote:
Chaotica's main window is not supposed to include the World Editor. The W/Editor is its own window, which you can open by going to:

Window (bar at the top) >> World Editor

Thanks for the answer, I know, where is world Editor. I don't know when I see in main window the changes, happening in world editor! What I should do?)

Sooooo after creating a pre_transform i see the changes in main window! And my question is solved )

Second issue with CPU usage 100% stay unsloved, but perhaps, problem in low memory (4gb isn't enaugh)...ok anyway. Let's start to discover new fractal worlds :D


Any change made in editor is instantly seen in the main window. You may set lower resolution and 1 AA to make rendering the preview faster.

CPU usage: chaotica uses all the avaliable CPU resources to render, so 100% CPU usage is normal.
It has nothing to do with RAM.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net