It is currently Tue Oct 19, 2021 12:11 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2021 5:28 pm 

Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2021 5:23 pm
Posts: 1
I have used apo7x and apo 3d back in the day.

Does anyone know how to do this in chaotica?
Another off topic question is does anyone know the default destination file folder path of apo7x.
When I start apo7x it says unable to load plugins/variations.

Thanks in advance for the help!

Jimbo


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2021 10:54 pm 

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2020 12:38 am
Posts: 51
For chaotica, it's 2d only but you can do some pseudo-3d if you're careful. No full 3d though. Hopefully it's something that they figure out how to make happen in the future, but it's unlikely.

Apophysis has the plugins folder defined in the options. It should be whatever the root of the exe is ./plugins however if that changed the only option is to open the thing up in safe mode so it clears the config and rebuild it from the menu. I used the command once in the past, but i have no idea what the exact command line switch is. Sorry!


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2021 11:21 am 

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:36 pm
Posts: 33
About apo, it could very well mean you have too many plugins in the plugins folder for apo to handle. Try removing most of them or maybe all of them except one and see if that works.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net