It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 12:22 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2015 2:45 pm 

EDIT: I was in tatasz' thread when I posted but it defaulted to the main board. Sorry.

Hello tatasz

I am brand new to Chaotica and this forum, and since I saw your thread, I am asking my first how-to question here.

I don't know how to do anything in Chaotica so I jumped right into choosing a random word and creating an animation. I followed the tutorial and although I am not getting great results, it is working. But I am not sure how to do the following without keyframes.

First, do I have to make all editts in the world editor and in sequential order? I got confused coming back to the middle of an animation and changing parameters, then finding that the second half was lost.

My second question is this: is it possible to use the animation tool to morph one world into another by selecting the second wormd from the radomly generated thumbnails. I don't think it is because when I click on the thumbnail to select a different world, that word replaces everything although I am in the middle of the animation. In other words, clicking a thumbnail overides everything that was done in the animation editor. Am I getting this worng and, if not, is there another way to morph between worlds?

Please let me know if this is not the kind of how-to question you want. I will post in the main forum if that is the case.

Thanks a lot.

rem

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2015 8:31 pm 

Quote:
First, do I have to make all editts in the world editor and in sequential order?

Every change you apply will change roughly the whole span between 2 closest keyframes for that parameters (can be more depending on what you are doing), because chaotica interpolates between created keyframes - so whatever you do between 2 existing keyframes will affect the interpolations and, as result, all the frames.