It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 12:53 am


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:12 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:36 am
Posts: 13
I have some worlds that I haven't used for a really long time. They open fine in Chaotica 2, but they crash upon opening in Chaotica 1, which I used to make them. I've made sure that I have all the plugins and that they're working correctly. I don't know what's wrong. I have several worlds made from the same original one and none of them are working. I only used linear 3d, blob, and flux.

The reason I need them to work in C1 is because someone that doesn't have Chaotica 2 asked me for the parameters.

https://pastebin.com/FEg3FtAf


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:18 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:36 am
Posts: 13
Edit: There are other worlds based on other parameters that also don't work that only use linear, foci, and falloff2. So the plugins aren't the problem, and it's not a crash due to performance strain.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 10:31 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 2:17 pm
Posts: 13
I'm not support -- but it looks like they mostly ignore questions here. I can take a stab at your answer (because I was checking in to see if they were still not answering my questions too lol).

C2 introduced a large number of functions/algorithms not found in C1. Unfortunately nearly every C2 world will remain incompatible with C1 :(


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net