Chaotica Fractals Forum
https://www.chaoticafractals.com/forum/

Animation export
https://www.chaoticafractals.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=2814
Page 1 of 1

Author:  aglobex [ Sun Oct 28, 2018 4:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Animation export

Hi! I ve done everything you recommended in topic Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 2:36 am . Animation works, but the folder is empty. Do I missed something? How do I save rendered animation? Stopping SL, Batch mode marked and folder selected...and Zero in selected folder.

Author:  tatasz [ Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Animation export

First of all, make sure that something actually rendered. Sometimes, the rames take quite a while. To test, try using some small resolution, like 100x100 and low stopping SL, like 5.
If still doesnt work, report

Author:  phpguru [ Mon Mar 18, 2019 3:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Animation export

I came on here to ask the same thing... new user with trial can't export either.

Saved image to C:\Program Files\Chaotica\Renders/rame000149.png

OP maybe is on Windows like I am? This might work on Mac OS X Linux but not the Windows port, just a guess, DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR issue.

Author:  phpguru [ Mon Mar 18, 2019 3:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Animation export

I think this is the bug, hope this helps.

Attachments:
File comment: Here is a screenshot of the issue
ChaoticaRenderIssue.png
ChaoticaRenderIssue.png [ 140.43 KiB | Viewed 1242 times ]

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/