It is currently Wed Nov 25, 2020 5:41 am


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:05 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 1:51 pm
Posts: 156
Hi,
You will need to purchase an upgrade to Chaotica 2.0 to licence the 2.0 betas. You can do this from your private order page.


Top
Online Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2020 9:08 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2020 9:08 pm
Posts: 1
How much is it for the upgrade license?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2020 10:42 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:10 pm
Posts: 18
Can we have option to disable video encoding? Seems like unnecessary wait even with lowest bitrate and filesize.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2020 1:07 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:26 pm
Posts: 21
Boxy wrote:
Can we have option to disable video encoding? Seems like unnecessary wait even with lowest bitrate and filesize.


I second that.
Also it would be great to be able to move the camera around in the main window.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2020 2:04 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 1:51 pm
Posts: 156
Boxy wrote:
Can we have option to disable video encoding? Seems like unnecessary wait even with lowest bitrate and filesize.


Sure, will add an option.


Top
Online Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2020 5:53 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:26 pm
Posts: 21
sargentpilcher wrote:
How much is it for the upgrade license?



it is 45€


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 8:38 am 

Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:08 am
Posts: 15
I'd also ask to disable automatic image update while rendering because at higher resolution when I make a few seconds video that update seems to slow down the overall speed of large png files being saved.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 10:36 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:10 pm
Posts: 18
SoulMyst wrote:
I'd also ask to disable automatic image update while rendering because at higher resolution when I make a few seconds video that update seems to slow down the overall speed of large png files being saved.


Seems like minor issue and very specific to your hardware.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 2:16 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:08 am
Posts: 15
If rendering 10 seconds or 300 frames of 4K resolution video each time after a frame is saved it updates the image on-screen... it does take extra time 2-3 seconds to complete that and move on to another render. It may be minor but does stack up in time spent.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 9:20 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:10 pm
Posts: 18
Program needs to update the image, save it and start another render for next frame. It might take only little bit more time on slower machines but difference is negligible.
I have rendered 250 000+ frames with these beta releases and there is more important things to change.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net